Mr.C's AutoMart
4558 W 147th Street
Midlothian, IL 60445

(708) 389-9911

Testimonials

Great Buying Experience

by Timothy Brandenburg from Markham | February 4, 2020

5 Star Review

A great buying experience. ed took great care of me. highly recommended. service after the purchase was spot on. looking for a deal stop in and talk to ed

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

Great Experience start to finish

by Darryl Hornsby from Matteson | January 30, 2020

5 Star Review

Great experience from start to finish with my purchase. Ed is personal and hands on . Kept me abreast of my transaction all the way through. Very satisfied with my beautiful jeep.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Great Customer Service

by Ray J from MONTGOMERY | December 31, 2019

5 Star Review

I spoke with Ed regarding my trade and the truck I was buying before I even considered taking the hour drive trying NOT to waste anyone's time. When I got there everything worked out just as we spoke on the phone. The paperwork took longer than expected and Ed offered to deliver my truck to me an hour away and did it at 7pm... Cant ask for much better customer service than that! Thanks Ed !

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Recommend to anyone

by Gerardo Robles from ELGIN il | November 29, 2019

5 Star Review

Excellent service and Ed is a wonderful guy to buy a car or truck he is a honest guy and sales good used vehicles I recommend to anyone

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

by Tabious Boatright from Maywood | November 6, 2019

Everything was awesome and nothing was overly complicated. I need the car really bad I appreciate Mr. C and my good friends helping me out. Everyone including my family appreciates this. Thank you

Rating from T. Boatright

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

No Pressure Sales

Shopping for a used car
By Steve from Palos | September 5, 2019

Ed was very knowledgeable and thorough. No pressure sales. I'd recommend if you see a viehicle you're interested in and at your price point stop in.

Rating from Steve

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5

Great Car Buying Experience

Great car buying experience!
By M. Fransen from Chicago, IL | September 6, 2019

Mr. Cs Auto Mart should be your #1 choice when looking for your next gently used car.  It certainly is ours!  Ed Tapper is a phenomenal representation of what a car salesman SHOULD be.  He is honest, patient, knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to ensure you are thrilled with your car purchase.  Mr. Cs Auto Mart really took great care of us....we've found our car dealership for life!  Thanks for everything guys!

Rating from M. Fransen

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Experience

Great experience
By Craig Davis and Lieko Park from Chicago IL | August 15, 2019

I have bought three cars here. The experience has always been positive and professional. Moreover, each car has been of exceptional quality and a great value

Rating from Satisfied customer

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

by Frazier Thomas from Country Club Hills | July 31, 2019

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Chuck and Ed are very professional salesmen who put the customer first. Ed went the extra mile to ensure my complete satisfaction with my purchase.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

by Anthony from Chicago Illinois | July 24, 2019

Rating from Anthony

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great business very professional and personal customer service at the same time, they even reactivated the satellite radio for my son for 90 days for free to see if he likes it, I would recommend at the least giving them a try with your business you won't be disappointed.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Great Service and Great Cars

by Shauna from Chicago, IL | July 9, 2019

Rating from Shauna

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

i called Ed on a Friday night to see if I could make an appointment to see a car the next day. He was friendly and helpful on the phone and I was able to set up a time to test drive the car. I came in on the Saturday with my dad and was greeted by Ed and taken to Chuck, the owner. Chuck showed us the car and let my dad and I take it out for a test drive. we both really liked the car but I was looking at a couple of others in the area. I decided to go with this one and called Chuck to ask about pricing. He said they get good cars with clean Car Fax reports and they don't have a huge mark-up. Based on the research I did, he was being truthful about that but he was able to meet me a bit on my price. When I came in to purchase the car, the whole thing took only about 20-30 minutes and Ed explained everything and was really helpful. I am really happy with my new car and the whole process went smoothly. I never felt pressured or uneasy. I'd highly recommend Mr. C's Auto Mart.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Excellent Customer Service

by Jonathan from Valparaiso, IN | July 6, 2019

Rating from Jonathan

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Ed went above and beyond to insure I was in the truck I wanted! I live 1.5 hours away and Ed made the buying process as easy as possible. Treated me like family and was not pushy like you get at some of the bigger dealers. I would recommend anyone looking for a gently used vehicle to give Mr. C?s a look. Thanks Ed and Mr. C!!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

By Jaime Lira from South Elgin, Il | July, 22, 2019

5 Star Google Review

 

Ed Tapper of Mr. C's automart helped me every step of the way. They have high quality automobiles and great financial institutions to help also. I'm a highly satisfied customer and recommend them to my family and friends.

Very Helpful...went all the way

by Yemmy from Oak forest, Il | June 16, 2019

Ed and his team were very helpful. He went all the way to ensure I get my car . Thank you so much guys.

Rating from Yemmy

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

 

Professional, Knowledgeable, and Friendly

cars.com review by Melanie Roberts from Matteson, IL | June 4, 2019

I was shopping for a 2011 Lincoln MKX SUV. I came across the add on the Website and submitted my contact information. It was late at night on the weekend and I didn't expect to get a response until Monday. To my surprise ED reached out to me first thing that morning with an email and then a follow-up phone call. I was able to setup a test drive and bring a mechanic to check it out. It was a pleasure to not be badgered to buy the vehicle. The process was quick easy and painless. ED was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He also introduced me to Chuck who was a fellow veteran, and they both treated me royally. I am definitely going to refer family and friends to Mr Cs.

Rating from Melanie Roberts

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

 

Excellent Service All Around

EReyes
By EReyes from Chicago Il | May 22, 2019

Excellent service all around thank you for helping us out to get our minivan I will recommend this dealer to family and friends again thank you

Rating from EReyes

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Honest, Reasonable, Personable Dealer

Honest, Reasonable, Personable Dealer
By Victor R. from Round lake, Ill | May 1, 2019

No pressure sales and quality cars/trucks! Thanks to Ed for all his efforts. Will go back for my next used vehicle. Ed even delivered my car over an hour away! Great job Mr. C's

Rating from Victor R.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5

 

I Felt So At Ease Buying a Used Car

I felt so at ease buying a used car
By Mario from Chicago, IL | April 9, 2019

After a week with my car I feel assured that it will take care of me for the next 10 years.
The price was fair and the service there is friendly.
I got a used 2015 Prius and I'm happy with my purchase.
The whole experience was quick (less than 1 hour) and pain free.

Rating from Mario

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Whole Process of Buying my car was a Breeze

Kathryn Ford
By Kathryn Ford from Palos Heights, IL | April 2, 2019

Hi I  went to Mr. C?s Auto Mart for the first time with my sister who had purchased a car from them last year. Ed was our salesman. He is a professional with an amazing, in-depth knowledge of cars.  This was the first time when buying a car that I didn?t feel pressured or felt compelled to buy. The whole process of buying my car was a breeze. The car was perfect when I picked it up.  I will tell all my friends and family to shop for a car at Mr. C?s and they won?t be disappointed.  It was such a pleasure dealing with Ed Tapper.

Rating from Kathryn Ford

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Service

great sevice
By peggy from southholland, ill | March 31, 2019

good place too buy good cars.  great location clean and professional staff. no rush or high sale approach. do have the title facts or fax. I would differently inform all my friends and stepper members about this great place.

Rating from peggy

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Car Buying Experience a Pleasure

Joe Tomasek

March 1, 2019

made my car buying experience a pleasure

would definitely recommend this dealership and Ed to my friends and family

Thanks to Mr Cs and Ed for the assistance

Rating from Joe

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

A Pleasant Used Car Buying Experience

A Pleasant used car buying experience
By Michelle H from Oak Forest | February 23, 2019

Shopping around and did my research before buying a used but reliable work car for the Hubby, and Mr Cs did not disappoint! Treated us as if we're were buying the highest price car on the lot instead of one of the most economical. 
They went above and beyond what most car dealers would do. I will be back to buy both our daughters' first cars in the near future just because of the customer service alone!

Rating from Michelle H

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Exceptional Dealership

Exceptional Dealership
By Zane from Calumet City, IL | February 21, 2019

I had a great experience w/ Ed Tapper getting the car I desired. He went beyond routine practices to help secure a deal for the car. And, he ensured that I was satisfied. I recommend this dealership.

Rating from Zane

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Very Good People

Calvin Harvey Jr.

2/12/2019

Google 5 Star Review

Very good people and always help and always hardworking and will take time to get everything working.. Great car dealership so consider Mr Cs auto mart

Excellent Customer Service

Excellent great customer service I ever experience
By Sonya Miller from Chicago | February 9, 2019

Thank you so much. Ed you are one blessed person you have blessed me gave me excellent customer service I ever experienced in my life you are truly a angel thank you again the most humblest person ever and stick to his word thank you so much

Rating from Sonya Miller

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Dealership

Great dealership
By Keith from Oak Forest Illinois | January 30, 2019

Thanks Ed and Chuck for the incredible price,service,and addressing any of my concerns before and after my purchase of my vehicle.I will highly recommend your dealership to anyone!In today's business world its all about trust,honesty,service and I found all that at your dealership!

Rating from Keith

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Super Positive Experience

Yelp 5 Star Review 12/9/2018

Ju Hee Romaneschi

Highly recommend Mr C's! I had a super positive experience with Ed Tapper from the start. I had called to inquire about a particular model which they just listed online. Ed knew the car history and was willing to accommodate other times to view the car because I was out of state. Through the  whole buying process, Ed was knowledgeable, trustworthy and not pushy. Ed provided all the details of my car, CarFax and Nada  values. Also, their prices are not inflated as confirmed with my credit union. Because of my easy, no hassle experience I would not hesitate to purchase from them.

Great Experience

Google 5 Star Review 12/1/2018

Eddie Reasnover

Great Experience here. Ed really great guy they don't pressure you to buy a car. I would definitely recommend this place to shop

 

 

Great Customer Service, Experience

By Wade Cochran Jr. from Dolton Illinois | November 12, 2018

Great customer service great atmosphere great experience. It was a total pleasure doing business with Ed and Chuck. Would gladly recommend Mr. C's to others.
 
 Rating from Wade Cochran Jr.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

So Happy

Facebook comment  November 7, 2018

Rhonda Farrell 

We are so happy Al referred us. You were so patient with everything. When we bought Tara’s car it was comfortable when I’m usually uneasy buying cars. So happy you found the Jeep. Already referred you to a couple people. I see Morgan buying her first car from you also. Thanks

Great Deal Very Fair

By Calvin and Debra St.Anne Il
By Calvin and Deb from St Anne, Il | October 26, 2018

I would like to thank Ed and Chuck for a great deal .They are very fair and I will recommend them to my friends. I will buy another car from them in a heartbeat thanks again and Chuck have a safe flight

Rating from Calvin and Deb

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Exceptional

EXCEPTIONAL
By RONNIE from cHICAGO IL | October 11, 2018

THE SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL  ED THE SALESMAN WAS VERY PATIENCE AND ASSISTED ME I HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR A BENZ FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND DID COMPARISON  SHOPPING AND  BY FAR MR CS HAD THE BETTER DEAL AND WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE

Rating from RON BURGE

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Great Dealership

Facebook Comment: 09-25-2018

Robert Lullo Sr

Great Dealership   Ed's the best

Great Service

Benz girls's Overall Rating

 

 
 
by Benz girls from Chicago, Illinois | September 19, 2018
Great service. This is my second purchase in 45 days. My first experience was so simple and quick I came back for my daughter's birthday gift. She wanted a specific car and my salesman Byron Cathey found exactly what she wanted.I made her birthday special with her new car. Ed made my financing a breeze. Best buying experience.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes
Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 4 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

By Denisse from Chicago, ill | August 31, 2018

Bought for my first car thru carfax and i as a first time buyer I worried that it would take a long progress but with Mr Cs the proceeds was so fast and easy I was driving within the week. Mr Ed was very nice and helped us get our paper work in order on time. Thanks again

Rating from Denisse

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 4 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Friendly Easy Quick

Dodge Grand Carvan

Sandra 
By  from Chicago IL | August 24, 2018

I bought my vehicle from Mr.Cs their price was great and Mr. Ed was very friendly. He made the process very easy and quick. Thank you!!!

Rating from Ed

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

First Time Buyer Recommends

First time buyer recommends
By Jeavonna Munoz from Burbank, IL | August 15, 2018

I was referred to this dealership by a friend of the family. Since it is my first time purchasing a car I was incredibly nervous. Ed made a great effort to educate me not only on the car I was interested in, but how to maintain it going forward. He explained the process incredibly well and empowered me as a buyer. He even went so far as replacing two tires before we test drove the vehicle. His associate Chuck also made great efforts to assist me when I came in program my second key after purchasing the vehicle. Wonderful experience all around. I will be coming back for future vehicles and car maintenance in the future. I am letting friends and family know this is a great place to purchase a vehicle.

Rating from Jeavonna Munoz

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Easy and Comfortable

Perkins's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
 
Buying Process:
5.0
 
Quality of Repair:
5.0
 
Overall Facilities:
5.0
 
by Perkins from Chicago IL | August 10, 2018
Working with Ed and his partner was easy and comfortable. Both were pleasant and appeared to be honest. They didnt have that saleman overtone. I wiill recommend them to my family and friends and look forward to doing business with them in the future.
Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 
 

The Best Dealer Ever

The best dealer ever
By Lenny from Oak lawn illinois | August 10, 2018

I love this place have nothing to say bad about this deal al all thanks mr cs automart thanks guys chuck and Ed your the best

Rating from Lenny

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Nice Folks

Nice folks
By Dave Claar from Union, Kentucky | August 8, 2018

Ed and Chuck are easy going and will answer
all your questions as to what they know about the vehicle you are looking to purchase. No high pressure selling tactics.
They source vast majority of their inventory from new car dealers rather than auctions.

Rating from Dave Claar

Customer Service: 5 out of 5


 

Great Experience

Great experience 
By Benz Girl from Chicago. Illinois  | August 2, 2018

Best car buying experience. My salesman Byron was great and informative and knew exactly what I was looking for. Ed took care of my financing and it wasnt an all day chore.

 


Rating from Benz Girl

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

5 Star

Looking for a car?  Make sure you stop by Mr.C's
By Michelle from Lockport, Il | July 9, 2018

My experience at MR Cs was 5 star.  I so appreciated the honesty and kindness of Ed and Chuck. I was a little concerned about the finance end, Ed took care of it with impeccability.

Rating from Michelle

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Excellent

Marsha Canada7/13/2018

This guys are excellent. Ed was the person helping me and instead of trying to sell me a car, he offered me customer service and was there to help me purchase a car and answer all my questions. I will refer everyone to them! Thanks Ed, you are the best!

Exactly what I was looking for

Exactly what I was looking for
By Audrey from Berryton, KS | June 30, 2018

I found my 2012 GMC Terrain online after expanding my search. It was exactly what I was looking for. It just happened to be 560 miles away. Ed at Mr. C's answered all my prepurchase questions, texted additional pics, and sent all paperwork almost instantly to my credit union for my loan process. With the help of a friend and adventurous mom and stepdad I road tripped to get it and drove it over 500 miles home without issue. It was everything they said it was and more. Ed even called the next morning to see how the trip home was going not realizing I had drove nonstop after the purchase. I absolutely love my new to me 2012 GMC Terrain and would not hesitate to recommend Mr.C's even if it means a road trip.

Rating from Audrey

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Pleasant and Knowledgeable

Joe Spizzirri and Patti Esposito

Google Rating 5 Star Review posted June 29, 2018

Pleasant and knowledgeable employees with excellent auto repair shop in rear

Worth the Drive Perfect Vehicle

 

Justin Taylor

Google Rating 5 Star Review posted June 17, 2018

This was worth the drive all the way to Midlothian from the northwest suburbs to get a quality car at a reasonable price. Ed's customer service is above-and-beyond. I'd highly recommend to anyone that they stop by and see how Chuck and Ed can find the perfect vehicle for you!

 

Incredible

Kalleim Donnie Grencho

Google Rating 5 Star Review posted June 14, 2018

Donne Hunnybee

Ed and Chuck are incredible! They are very very helpful. They went out of their way to help me get an approval for the loan even though I thought my chances were already slim. Ed and Chuck explained the process (and steps that I should take) very thoroughly. They were there at every step of the way. Never once did they made us feel unwelcomed or left us out in the cold. I highly recommend Mr. C’s. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would...

Great Service

Great service
By Al Barcas from Norridge | Cars.com  June 7, 2018 

Ed and Chuck were professional and courteous the whole way through.  I definitely recommend paying them a visit if you are looking for a pre-driven car.

Rating from Al Barcas

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Excelente Servicio

By Rosa Cordova from waukegan | May 11, 2018

cars.com 5 Star Review

Un excelente servicio, y muy buena atencion yo estoy muy contenta con nuestra compra. Te ayudan te explican detalle por detalle la cantidad que van a hacer tus pagos. Lo recomiendo.

Rating from Rosa Cordova

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

My First Car

Chrystal Suich

Google Rating 5 Star Review posted May, 9,2018

Could not have asked for a better experience in buying my first car! Ed made everything so easy for me and truly cares for his customers! Can’t thank them enough!

Car Shopper

Car Shopper
By Bob from West Suburbs | May 8, 2018

cars.com 5 Star review

Great experience!  Hassle Free!  Extremely happy with purchase.  Ed was great to work with and was very helpful.  I highly recommend you call/visit them if you are in the market for a quality used vehicle.

Rating from Bob

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5

 

Awesome Dealer!

Awesome Dealer!
By Bill Hansen from Clarkston MI | May 4, 2018

cars.com 5 Star review

This transaction was well beyond what most dealers would do for you.  Ed Tappert communicated every step along the way in a somewhat complicated deal, and was just plain great to work with; even the after sale process was great.  I would most definitely buy from him again.

Rating from Bill Hansen

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5

 

Excellent Experience

Excellent Experience
By Will Wright from Midlothian, IL | April 25, 2018

Friendly, fair, honest, everything you could ask for from a dealership. Would highly recommend purchasing a car from them if you are shopping for a vehicle.

Rating from Will Wright

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Jose Triano

Rating 5 Star  Google Rating Review posted April 23, 2018

Here is where I get my car nice an clean low miles and nice person too just need to ask for Mr Ed the best person. I'll recommend

Very Satisfied

very satisfied  cars.com 5 star review 
By Juan Medina from Oak lawn | April 20, 2018

Mr Cs has the best selection in stock that makes it hard to choose this is my second car  bought here and we are very happy with the services . thanks Mr ED !!!

Rating from Juan Medina

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Honest and Reliable Dealership

Honest and Reliable Dealership

by RachelC from Oak Forest, IL | April 12, 2018

cars.com 5 Star Review

This is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from Mr. C's Automart and both times I have been more than pleased with the customer service and quality of vehicles. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to feel comfortable in all aspects of their car buying process! Thank you both Chuck and Ed!! �

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

RachelC's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Fantastic Experience

Fantastic Experience!
By The Berminghams from Oak Forest, IL | April 10, 2018

cars.com 5 Star review

We have never had such an easy experience purchasing a vehicle. Ed was super friendly, knowledgeable and was ready to answer all of our questions. When my husband found "the one", Ed spoke with and provided our lender with everything they needed....all I had to do was show up and sign on the dotted line. They have a vast selection of great vehicles and are very easy going. You won't find high-pressured sales here...I was so impressed that now I want to get my next car from Ed!!

Rating from The Berminghams

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Very Happy

by Chefpedler from Orland Park | April 7, 2018   cars.com rating 5 Star

Very Happy with the Purchase we made at Mr C's Auto. Ed Tapper is a pleasure to work with, Zero Pressure ,Highly knowledgeable & sells quality vehicles most one owner clean car fax cars. It took me several visits & a couple months to make the decision but never felt pressured in anyway. when it was time to make the purchase, Ed handled all the paper work quickly & professionally. Thanks, Ed

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Chefpedler's Overall Rating  5.0

Customer Service: 5.0 

Buying Process: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Good Dealership

Mihai Bujor

Rating 5 Star  Google Rating Review posted March 24, 2018

Good dealership, bought a 2008 X5 5 months ago still running great,good costumer service,paperwork process was quick and easy.

Good Experience

by Velveeta and Damien from Riverdale Illinois | cars.com review March 20, 2018

Velveeta and Damiens Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

We had a good experience with Mr C we purchase a pontiac G 6 yesterday and Mr C we really worked with us and we truly appreciated his time and service, I truly will buy another car from him,I recommend him to anyone ,thanks again. Mr C

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Nice Reasonably Priced Cars

Donna Raider

Google Rating 5 Star Review posted March 20, 2018

Ok nice reasonably priced cars

Great Experience

Herbert Cobbs

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted March 14, 2018

Great experience in buying a used car from a used car dealership. Very clean low milage cars with no pressure sales. Very Good!!!

Extremely Knowledgeable

Frank Raubiskis

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted March 13, 2018

Met Ed about a month ago ... He is the G.M. at Mr. C’s Auto Mart ... Having been in Customer Service most of my life, I was hoping to find an individual that could answer ALL of my questions and not be your typical sales person.
Ed was GREAT - He was extremely knowledgeable ... Knows his craft inside and out ... Was not ‘pushy’ ... Ed worked with me over a 3 week period. I needed to sell my previous vehicle first. Then I was waiting to get my tax return back. Then finally last Friday I purchased the Buick Enclave. Ed was patient.
A true gentleman. If any of my Friends are in need of a pre-owned vehicle, please don’t hesitate to stop by and talk with Ed Tapper.
He is someone that you will definitely want to talk with.

Great Purchase

Kristin and Jimmy'sars.com review 3/1/2018

KRISTIN&JIMMY's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

by KRISTIN&JIMMY from LA PORTE INDIANA | March 1, 2018

We were very pleased to do business with Mr. C's. He made sure we were comfortable with our decision and has checked to make sure multiple times how we were liking the new Acadia. I would recommend going to this dealer they treat you like family! We will defiantly be going back here in the near future for our daughters first vehicle. Thanks again for such a great purchase!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

 

Kristin Nunez

Facebook review 2/27/2018

Kristin  We are in love thank you so much!!!!

Manage

 

Fantastic service and quality! Very Happy!

Mike Bonds 

cars.com review 2/24/2018

by Mike Bonds from Mansfield, Illinois | February 24, 2018

Ed was very helpful and professional. I highly recommend you give these guys a call if you need a car. They can hook you up!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

Mike Bonds's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

My First Car

 

Crystal Davis

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted February 7, 2018

I couldn’t have asked for a better experience purchasing my first car. Ed went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect!! Thanks Ed

James Davis (Crystal's Dad)

Facebook Review February 8, 2018 Rating​ 5-star

James Davis · February 8, 2018

I was looking to purchase a Honda Accord for my daughter and I took it to my mechanic to look over the car. It was a horrible car with many issues. My mechanic told me to call Mr. C. He said Mr C has nice cars. I took a ride over to Mr. C's lot and he had the exact car that I was going to buy my daughter. I mean the same car, the same model, and the same color. I could not believe the coincidence. Ed gave me a Fair price from the start. I could not even haggle with him because I had looked at over a dozen cars and compared to what I have seen.....this was a good car and a good deal. You see, his cars are CarFax certified and he was able to provide me with a clean vehicle history report. Not only did I get a fair deal, Ed was able to find me financing for less than my own bank. My daughter is happy and now we can move on to other things. Thanks Ed, you've not only earned my business, but referrals as well.

 

Blessed Again

Blessed Again
By Patti from Lockport from Lockport IL | January 23, 2018

We just bought our second car from Mr. C's with Ed's help. We told him what we needed and he selected the best cars and had them ready for us to drive. Ed knows cars and each of his cars so well. Again I am so impressed with the customer service and care shown when I bought my car. Thank you.

Rating from Patti from Lockport

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Treated with the Utmost Respect

Elizabeth Rodriguez

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted January 18, 2018

Mr. C's Auto Mart treated us with the utmost respect. Ed and Chuck were very hard working at getting us the vehicle we wanted. There was no salesman pressure, only buyer pressure

Customer
By Elizabeth from Calumet City, IL | January 18, 2018

 

Rating on CARS.COM 1/18/2018

Ed fromMr. C's was very helpful, very professional, friendly, and courteous. He was very straightforward about the car, explained to me some details about the car, answered all of my questions in a very professional manner.  Overall, had a great experience at Mr.C's during my car search. Definitely recommend this lot.

Rating from Elizabeth

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

Excellent Professional Businessmen

Excellent professional businessman. Mr. Ed  C
By Dyrece l Booker from South Chicago Heights | January 5, 2018

Never had a salesman so professional and showed me how to operate every intricate part of the vehicle. Very attentive. Friendly and handsome. I will send my family to do  business with him anytime.  Highly recommend his professional business. I feel like family.

Rating from Dyrece l Booker

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

5 Star

Lawrence and Kalena Bowie   2010 Chevy Equinox LTZ

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted January 5, 2018

January 5,2018

Great Dealership

 

Great Dealership....No Hassle, No Haggle
By Bruce Alton from Midlothian, IL | December 11, 2017

I came in and spoke with Ed about his truck that just came into the Dealership.  Very clean truck and at a nice price.  Spent about 30 minutes with the paperwork.  Very simple with no hassle and no haggle.  I will start buying my vehicles from this Dealership.

Rating from Bruce

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Car Buying Experience

Great car buying experience.
By Patti from Lockport, IL | December 8, 2017

I could not have had a better experience in buying a car. I love the car, was taken care of efficiently and was out the door in less than an hour. They know their business well. The lot was full of great cars.

Rating from Patti

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Service

Johnny Gigs

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted on December 1,2017

December 1, 2017

What great service , I bought a truck and they even fixed everything that was found in inspection !! I am very happy!!!

My New Ride


My New Ride
By Joyce LCN from Chicago, Illinois | December 1, 2017

The Holy Spirit led me to Mr. C'S to look at a car that I thought was a RAV 4 LE but it happen to be a RAV4 XLE. All in divine order.  Mr. Ed is a person you would want to do business with. He was patient, knowledgeable of the car, concern about your feeling.  I was allowed to test drive and to take it to the shop that takes care of my other car. It was 100% approved.  I'm very pleased with the service from Mr. Ed.

Rating from Joyce LCN

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 

Absolutely Amazing Car Buying Experience

Ally Schipma

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted on November 24,2017

November 24, 2017

Absolutely amazing car buying experience! It was my first time buying a car and Ed was patient, kind, not pushy, and really took time to walk me through the whole process. If you are looking for a new car, COME HERE! Super satisfied customer!

No Hassle Experience

Used car purchase
By Mike S from Joliet | November 22, 2017

First of all Ed is the best. Terrific old fashioned customer service. The car presented well from the start.  The price was fair and they fixed the one thing that was wrong,  at no additional charge.  A no hassle experience.
If they have a car your looking for stop in.  Thanks Ed,

Rating from Mike S

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5

Smooth Process

Nick Lollock

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted on November 20,2017

November 20, 2017

Just purchased a 2011 Ford F-150 4x4 from Ed! Very knowledgeable and helped with my trade in and made it a smooth process. Would definitely recommend Mr Cs auto!

Experienced Professionalism

2015 Jeep 真
By Sharon barr from Hometown il | November 17, 2017

EXcellent multitasker and great listening skills!My car-guy, Ed, was patient, witty and wise! I noticed my anxiety reducing as he guided my through the process!My brother in law was with and he agreed that he would send family for business because he also noticed the experienced professionalism that Ed brought to the table!

Rating from Sharon barr

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great experience!

Great experience!
cars.com review  By Michael R. from Chicago, Il | November 10, 2017

Ed took good care of us. They have great quality cars and are not pushy at all. They let me test drive the car for miles to make sure I was making the right choice. Our experience was world-class and we didn't break the bank. Thank you Ed!

Rating from Michael R.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Thank You

Thank you
By Abraham from Joliet Illinois | October 30, 2017

Thank you to Mr. Ed and Mr. Chuck , I'm happy and very satisfied with the service and specially all the details and information about the quality and excellent condition of the car i liked

Rating from Abraham

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Very Professional and Courteous

Latisha Henderson

 

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted on October 31, 2017

Sep 31, 2017

 

Great business to shop for a new vehicle. Very professional and courteous. If you're in need of a vehicle this is the location for you.

Great Experience

Cars.com Review 10/2/0017

Lisa Adams's Overall Rating

5.0 Customer Service:

5.0 Buying Process:

5.0 Quality of Repair:

5.0 Overall Facilities:

5.0 by Lisa Adams from Crestwood, IL | October 2, 2017

Thanks to Ed and Chuck I love my Maxima. I will recommend all my friends and family to Mr Cs

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Great Buy

 

James Johnson

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted on September 12, 21, 2017

Sep 27, 2017

This was a great buy, I bought a first rate truck and got an awesome deal you need a vehicle come on down to Mr c' s.

Making the Sales Process So Easy

samantha marvel

Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted on September 12, 21, 2017

Sep 12, 2017

 

Very happy with the great service...fixing minor issues and making the sale process so easy..will come back again when the time arrives to purchase another vehicle!!!!

Thank You Ed & staff

Cars.com   Tom, Pam & Debby's

Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 0.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

by Tom, Pam & Debby from Orland Park, IL | September 21, 2017

It was a pleasurable buying experience from start to finish. They were receptive to our needs and worked very hard to find a vehicle that was a good fit.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Got me driving quickly

by Sabrina from Palos Heights, IL | September 16, 2017

Shout out to Ed! He was very polite and wasn't pushy about trying to sell me something over my budget. Explained everything throughout the whole buying process. He was patient and called multiple insurance companies to find me the best deal! Very pleased with me first car!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Rating from Sabrina

Overall: 5 star
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Whole experience quick and easy

John Mucker


Rating​ 5-star Google Rating Review posted on September 12, 21, 2017

Sep 12, 2017

The website was very easy to use, the customer service was excellent and Ed made the whole experience quick and easy. My wife and I are extremely happy with our purchase and definitely recommend Mr C's for a quality automobile.

Great, and Easy Experience

William LouisRating

5-star Google Rating Review posted on September 9, 21, 2017

Had a great, and easy experience! Ed was very helpful and straight forward. Oh I think you left your glasses In my car, Ed.

Super Nice Cars

Brittany Johnson  2005 Buick Lacrosse

5-star Google Rating Review posted on September 8, 21, 2017

"Super nice cars awesome car sales man not too pushy talk to ED he's awesome"

Chuck was Amazing

Jenna Larson

5-star Google Rating Review posted on Aug 29, 2017

I had a great experience at mr cs auto. Chuck was amazing and was very helpful. I will say he knows his cars. I left out one happy camper!!

Wonderful Experience

deb boo

5-star Google Rating Review posted on Aug 29, 2017

Had a wonderful experience at Mr. C's Auto Mart. Got the assistance and vehicle I always wanted!!!!!

Lots of Excellent Cars

Ronnie Antolik

5-star Googke Rating Review posted on Aug 24, 2017

Very pleased with the service and lots of excellent cars to choose from

Great Customer Service

by Shadowheart93 from Westfield, Wisconsin | August 22, 2017

Shadowheart93's Overall Rating:  5.0 

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have to give some credit to Edward. I drove from Central WI to purchase the '06 Grand Prix and I am not disappointed to do so. The prices are great in comparison to other dealers, and they go out of their way to make sure you leave happy and satisfied. If you ever see a car here you like don't hesitate to stop by. You won't be dissatisfied. Thank You Edward for everything.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

I have to give some credit to Edward. I drove from Central WI to purchase the '06 Grand Prix and I am not disappointed to do so. The prices are great in comparison to other dealers, and they go out of their way to make sure you leave happy and satisfied. If you ever see a car here you like don't hesitate to stop by. You won't be dissatisfied. Thank You Edward for everything.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Very Happy

Felicite Gnansounou  Rating Review posted on Google 
5-star Google Review

Aug 17, 2017

I'm very happy with Mr Cs - THANKS to Ed and Chuck for being so helpful

Very Up Front

 

Andrew Woodard posted on Google 

Aug 12, 2017

5-star Google Review

Would like to thank Ed for helping me get my new car, he was very up front with everything. Thanks Mr C's Auto Mart!! I'll be back and will tell all my friends about your cars!!

Great Experience

5-star review - Google 
"I had a great experience buying a beautiful car from Mr C's Auto Mart! Thanks to Ed and Chuck for..."

Reviewed byTERRY PICKERING

My 1st Car

Samantha Anderson

Sam Jill and Grandpa Bill 

RatingReview posted on Google  Rating 5-star review

Aug 3, 2017

I bought my first car from Ed at Mr. C 's. He made the entire experience easy from start to finish. Highly recommended!

My Daughter's 1st Car

Thanks Ed. We appreciate all of your help with my daughter's first car.

5-star review

 — with Sam Anderson and Jill Anderson

Great

Serena W  
You Tube posting 7/27/2017
Hey, Mr C's Auto Mart! I think you're great

Amazing

Christine Lyn*****  Five Star  July 19, 2017  Facebook

I can't say enough good things about these guys. Even after my car was purchased they continue to be amazing..

Very Pleased


Very pleased
By Norma from Midlothian | July 10, 2017

My husband and I were very happy with the professional sales person Ed and Chuck who help in the process of buying a used car. All the cars on the lot were very nice and the dealership has been in Midlothian for years. I would recommend Mr C' s the experience was great Thank you Ed

Rating from Norma

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Quality Vehicles! Great Service! Great Guys!

Brian Muselman

Google 5 Star Review *****

All quality vehicles! Great service! Great guys! THANKS Ed for everything.

Treated us with utmost respect

Shirley WhiteGoogle 5 Star Review *****

Mr. C's Auto Mart treated us with the utmost respect. Ed and Chuck were very hard working at getting us the vehicle we wanted. There was no salesman pressure, only buyer pressure. 

2011 Toyota Camry

2011 Toyota Camry

Mike Sullivan's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

by Mike Sullivan from Chicago, IL | June 26, 2017

Excellent customer service and an overall excellent selection of quality cars. I will continue to go to Mr' C's for any future purchases and will always recommend Mr. C's to anyone that asks. Thanks, again.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

HASSLE FREE & PLEASANT

Thomas Lesniak

Rating *****  5 STAR

Review posted on GOOGLE REVIEWS

Jun 13, 2017

Mr C's made the car buying experience hassle free and pleasant. Chuck and Ed are professional, helpful, and responsive. Their inventory is quality, their prices are fair, and their customer service is top notch! We're so thrilled with our new car. I highly recommend Mr. C's.

5 STAR USED AUTO DEALER

5 STAR USED AUTO DEALER

Eddie Thomas's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

by Eddie Thomas from Robbins,illinois | June 5, 2017

Great Service and quality vehicles. I'll definitely be back.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Wonderful sales people!!!

Wonderful sales people!!!

Claudia's Overall Rating  5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

by Claudia from Chicago | June 4, 2017

This place is the best place to get your car from. I recommend anyone to come here. Mr. C' s and Ed are brilliant, their reasonable and they will work with you. Majority of the cars there are fairly brand new with low mileage. I knew the moment I walked in there that it was nothing but God sending me there after being turned down by so many other dealers. I knew that this would be the last stop for me. They are great people I love them!!!

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Highly recommended!

Rating from Christine Woodman posted on Google Reviews May 3, 2017

Overall: 5 out of 5

Just bought a car from Ed at Mr. C 's. He definitely knows what he's doing and makes the entire experience painless from start to finish. Look forward to doing business with him in the future. Highly recommended! LOVE MY NEW CAR!

Quality Used Cars

George
By George N Colleen from Midlothian,Il. | April 17, 2017

We had always noticed the quality used cars for sale at Mr. C's and decided to take a closer look. We were happy to purchase a 2006 Buick LuCerne that had a nicked windshield and needed a small area repainted. The repairs were done in a couple of days ealier than we thought possible.  The quality of the repairs was great. Ed made the whole transaction effortless on our part.

Rating from George N Colleen

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5
 

Great Place to Buy a Car

Great Place to Buy a Car
By Lori Gonzalez from Posen, IL | April 11, 2017

Ed is honest , Friendly and wonderful sales person. He made the process of buying a car a great experience. We definitely plan on making  future  purchases here.
Thank you!!!

Rating from Lori Gonzalez

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Shopping for Used Car

by Dave from New Lenox, IL | April 5, 2017

Mr. C's Auto Mart is a no-nonsense, tell it like it is, business that met all my expectations and was a pleasure to deal with. Much thanks to Ed Tapper for coming through in a big way!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

HAPPY CUSTOMER

Happy Customer !- RN from Evergreen Park, Illinois
By "RhondaCN", "sportsfan" from "Evergreen Park, Illinois" | March 30, 2017

Mr. Tapper,
I've encountered numerous dealerships and found that the services provided by your dealership is outstanding. My family and I want to thank you for the outstanding services and professionalism provided by your dealership.

Glad I have the business cards to share!

Rating from "RhondaCN", "sportsfan"

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Used Car Purchaser

We had a good experience with dealership. It was a easy process without all the anxiety of car buying.  Ed make it a smooth purchase.  Thanks

Rating from Lisa Dunbar

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 

Former Employee

Former employee
By Saad Noah from Oak Park, Illinois | March 24, 2017

Mr C?s Auto Mart is a very nice place to do business with. I know Mr Chuck Trafficanta since 1986, when he used to bring his cars for service at the auto service place I used to manage in Bridgeview, he used to care about having his cars pass the stringent inspection and pay for the repairs they need, no short cuts.
In 1989 I started working for Mr Trafficanta, managing his auto service shop in Midlothian, where, as usual, he kept the stringent inspection and highest quality repairs for the cars he sells, as such he gained the trust and respect of his customers and employees. Through working for Mr Trafficanta, I got to know his nice family, his respectable wife and their two lovely children. When my brother in-law needed a job Mr Trafficanta was very understanding, reasonable, and benevolent, he hired my brother in-law, who had no experience for the job, and paid him almost twice the minimum wages that time per hour full time, while some members of our Middle Eastern community offered him less than half the minimum wages that time working 7 days a week 10 hours a day! I am very grateful for that and appreciate the kindness of Mr Trafficanta in the way he treated my brother in-law. Thank you Mr Trafficanta and may God bless you and your family.
At Mr C?s you will be treated like family, if you need auto service or buying a pre-owned car. I very highly recommend making business with Mr Trafficanta I have to give him and his Auto Mart what he deserves, the five starts and if there is more than five stars I will never hesitate to rate him and his businesses accordingly. By the way I have not seen Mr Trafficanta or his nice family since maybe 1993. I believe Mr Trafficanta deserves another true testimony and he got it.

Rating from Saad Noah

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: N/A
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

HAPPY HAPPY PEOPLE

For the last several years my spouse and I had been visiting used car lots looking to purchase something. We are older and old school and we weren't looking to buy brand new with all the bells and whistles. We drive a lot less than we used to and the thought of a huge car note is cents-less. We were very discouraged as most of these places are shoddy to say the least. I have always bought used and have always taken the vehicle to my long time mechanic for inspection. I know a used car is not perfect and I expect to put some money into it I just like to know what I can expect from my purchase. At all my/our previous experiences we were told no you cant bring it in to your mechanic, or one dealership wanted to go with us. One dealership would only allow us to drive their vehicle up to the next stop light and back. So when we went to Mr. C's we were very very happy. Long story short our mechanic got to do his job and we ended up purchasing a set of twins at a great price. One of the vehicles had a small problem the day after purchase and Lou the mechanic from Mr. C's came out and helped us and didn't charge me. That was exceptional!!!!!!!!!! Thanks guys! We are very happy new owners of twins. I will come back for any future purchases. Maybe triplets. LOL!!!!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

Joe and Donna's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Friendly & Honest

Friendly and Honest
By Joe Rose from Lockport, IL | March 18, 2017

I recently started looking to buy a used car to drive back and forth to work.  After many disappointing test drives I found Mr Cs!!   I guess I saved the best for last!  Ed Tapper and his staff were so friendly and honest, had the car ready cleaned and repaired as promised.  I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an auto.  You just don't find this type of service everyday but when you do I want to tell everyone!!  And I will!!  Thank you Ed

Rating from Joe Rose

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 

Excellent Experiance

by Jerry O. from Plainfield, IL. | February 20, 2017

I was looking for a used car. When I had gone in to look at the vehicles available, they weren't pushy at all but they were very informative. Honestly it was more like dealing with a friend. I would highly recommend Mr C's!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Jerry O.'s Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Buying car

by Hd from Orland park | February 17, 2017

Awesome service great communication will be doing more business in the future with very honest person

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

Hd's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Great and honest dealer

by Carlos sandoval from Chicago il | February 14, 2017

They made the car buying process quick and easy. While still providing good customer service

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Carlos sandoval's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

 

 

Mr C's is the best

by Sam from North Riverside, Il | February 13, 2017

Looked at 5 cars. I was able to drive all vehicles and decide on which car I wanted without any pressure. Nothing but positive input and help. Great experience. Thank you Ed & Chuck Sam

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Sam's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Great service!

Great service!

mcap's Overall Rating5.0

Customer Service:5.0

Buying Process:5.0

Quality of Repair:5.0

Overall Facilities:5.0

by mcap from Chicago, IL | February 9, 2017

I just bought a used car from Mr. C's and I couldn't be happier! Everyone at Mr. C's is so wonderful-- great customer service. Ed was especially helpful and it was so nice of hime to follow up with me. Glad I was able to find this place!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Great Find in Auto Shopping!


Great Find in Auto Shopping!
By Steve from Naperville | February 7, 2017

Customer service reigns supreme at Mr. C's. Ed and his staff were very accommodating as we looked through several cars in the lot. Every question asked, regardless of the minute detail was answered by Ed or his mechanic. Ed's pride in the cars he sells was very apparent and we're looking forward to years of reliable service form the car we purchased.

I highly recommend them!

Rating from Steve

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Customer Service

Great customer service
By Darlin Darla from Midlothian | February 5, 2017

Nice people to do business with. Great follow up  Satisfied

Rating from Darlin Darla

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 4 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

top notch sales transaction flawless

Mr. C's Auto Mart has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:

Tacoma purchase  2009
By Ronald  Sullivan from Shorewood  IL | January 9, 2017

I feel Mr Cs is top notch sales transaction flawless, top quality vehicle,Excellent all around....went above and beyond ,very happy Ed Tapper I would highly recommend this dealer to any one.

Rating from Ronald  Sullivan
Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Good Experience

Richard's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service:5.0

Buying Process:5.0

Overall Facilities:5.0

by Richard from Indiana | January 5, 2017

I responded to an ad, thinking it was a private seller. A return call indicated it was a dealer by the name of Mr. C's Auto Mart. Not far from my Indiana location, I decided to follow up and take a ride over to this small place in Illinois. Found directions and arrived on time to be greeted by Ed. Our meeting was relaxed and friendly from the start. No pressure here. After some chat and reading the well documented CarFax report and maintenance it was off to see the vehicle, which he had parked inside for comfortable viewing. I was impressed, clean and shiny of course, and Ed thoroughly explained all the features and history. All questions answered. Still nice and simple, no pressure on the customer. Now it was time for the test drive. Actually 2 drives to alleviate some questions. The vehicle was nice. Back to the office for a negotiating session and a deal was made. Ed proceeded with all the paperwork/documentation and I had a vehicle to drive home. Ed is a great guy to do business with. I would recommend Mr. C's to anyone in the car market. They have customers from far and wide for a reason. Check the web site for inventory. Don't hesitate to ask, they can probably find a vehicle to suit your needs. I trust that Mr. C does not just wash & wax a car to put on the lot. They look for good cars, check things out and make needed repairs, and tell you about it. A quality vehicle at a fair price is good for business. Thanks Ed. ps: unknown to me, I also saved money as Illinois fees are cheaper than Indiana.

A Remarkable Experience.

By Rubby Maynard from JUSTICE. Illinois | January 7, 2017

Thanks for one of the most enjoyable experience i have ever had while researching, shopping and purchasing a vehicle.  At no time did I feel  any sense of devalue as it related to my funding or credit worthiness.  Thanks for all your patience and time you allotted me while i pondered my final decision, which was much of the reason why i decided to purchase a vehicle from your dealership.  I will definitely be recommending this dealership to my friends and family who might be looking in the market to purchase a used vehicle.

Rating from Rubby Maynard

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Mr. C's is a great place to do business

Mr. C's is a great place to do business
By Bill Downing from Oak Lawn, Illinois | December 28, 2016

Mr.C's Chuck and Ed provided a great vehicle to my step son. He really needed a vehicle and had a hard time getting financed. I will recommend Mr. C's  to anyone, anytime.

Rating from Bill Downing

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Thanks Ed and Mr.C Auto Mart


By Jose Pamatz and Hilda Campuzano from Markham, IL | December 27, 2016

Ed is a good seller, He sold us a really nice and good car. I appreciate his hard work and the way he does his job, Its not easy to find the perfect car you would like to buy but he made it possible. Thanks Ed and Mr.C Auto Mart.

Rating from Jose Pamatz and Hilda Campuzano

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Awesome!


By Diana from Indianapolis, IN | December 20, 2016

Ed was great to deal with...honest, fair, fast replies to my questions, went above and beyond my expectations in negotiating and delivering my new (to me) Subaru.   I got a great vehicle with low mileage!  I drove from Indianapolis to purchase this vehicle after doing a lot of research on line and talking with a local dealer...this was by far the best deal for me, and even my credit union manager agreed that I got a great deal!  Thank you Ed, it was a great experience doing business with you!

Rating from Diana

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great service


By Johnny from Chicago il | December 20, 2016

Very happy with my used car purchase. Would definitely recommend. 5 stars. Ed provided me with excellent service and made sure the whole process went smooth. Thanks again Ed

Rating from Johnny

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Our Jeep Wrangler purchase


By MH from Plainfield, IL | December 20, 2016

The whole experience was good, and Ed Tapper was awesome.  Would do business there again.

Rating from MH

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5

A personable car buying experience


By Anthony Hill from Flossmoor | December 6, 2016

Chuck and Ed were both just great throughout the whole process... they make you feel less like a customer and more like a friend. I would certainly reccomend anyone looking for a quality car buying experience to go the Mr C's Auto Mart.

Rating from Anthony Hill

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

great

Bill and Joan's Overall Rating 5.0

by Bill and Joan from Crestwood, Il | November 26, 2016

My daughter purchased a car back in June. She had such a great experience that when it was time for ne to purchase another vehicle she recommended me to look at their cars. Ed was such a great salesman! No pressure and he pulled up the car faxes for me. I didnt purchase the first day. When I called to say I wanted to look at the car again, Ed had the car running and heated up when I got there. Great service and great people! Would definitely purchase another car in the future.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

Satisfied

Lorie's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service:5.0

Buying Process:5.0

Quality of Repair:5.0

Overall Facilities:5.0

by Lorie from Monticello, IL | November 16, 2016

We found a 2007 Cadillac on cars.com and it was at this dealership. We called because we were in the area looking at other cars. We spoke with Ed and set up a time to see it. We were very pleased with the car and the dealer.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

A Great Experience

Mr C's Auto
By Angela from Glenwood | November 11, 2016

I had a great experience with Ed at MrCs auto when buying a toyota.  Very professional and helpful with questions we had and info on the cars.

Rating from Angela
 

Great selection of cars and great service


By ulysses L from chicago | November 7, 2016

Just purchased a 2004 Honda, the service is great and Ed is a great salesman very professional and knowledgeable, I recommend  the dealership and they have great selection of vehicles .

Rating from ulysses L

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Our Best Car Buying Experience Ever!

by Dawn C from Chicago, IL | November 5, 2016

I truly believe we got a great value on the vehicle we purchased, and Ed made us so comfortable. I've bought a lot of cars in my years, and this by far was the most relaxed/stress free environment to buy a car. Ed was great!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

TM&GM's Overall Rating

5.0 Customer Service:

5.0 Buying Process:

5.0 Quality of Repair:

5.0 Overall Facilities:

5.0 by TM&GM from Brownsburg, IN | October 30, 2016

Just purchased a 2016 Elantra Limited with loaded features from Mr C's. He really had the best price around for this car with all the options. Ed is a very personable salesman with a no pressure posture. He did an excellent job following up with our inquiries, was always easy to get hold of, and a very pleasant salesperson to work with. Chuck the owner has a really great car dealership and was also great to work with. His prices are very very fair, and he has his cars priced to sell. I found Chuck to be professional and knowledgable in buying and selling cars to give customers like me a great deal with carefully selected cars! The car we bought was in excellent shape as described accept for a small scratch or two, and we received a slight deduction in the purchase price because of this. We found this car advertised on the internet, but there were many high end cars on the lot. This is a small family owned business, and I felt like they really took care of my wife and I when we got there. I will be recommending this place to friends and family with no hesitation.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Amazing service

First time buyer's Overall Rating   5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process:  5.0

Overall Facilities:5.0

by First time buyer from Lombard il | April 20, 2016

Bob and chuck made feel like there own daughter. I was very scared buying my first car by my self but they helped me very much. They got me approved for a loan and got me a beautiful reliable car. I told all my friends that they have to go there. Wonderful service very friendly!

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

by Dave and Robie from Princeton, MO | July 29, 2016

Traveled from MO to Chicago to buy a 2012 Impala. Chuck went above and beyond. Traveled by train he came and picked us up at the station. When we got there the check engine light was on. He quickly tracked down his mechanic and it was after hours. Dropped us at a restaurant up the street while he got the sensor replaced. Ended up it was moist from getting cleaned that day. We finished the paperwork and he got us on our way.His prices can't be beat. I searched all the sites for 6 weeks before I settled on this one! I hope Chuck has a car I want in two years! Thanks again Chuck!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Lin Miceli

11 months ago

After a long search, I found the 2014 SUV that I had been looking for, with exactly everything that I wanted in the SUV. I had a great experience with this small dealership, and Bob (super professional and honest) didn't have me purchase unneeded "extras", and answered all my questions, and SUV was a very fair price. I had driven a long distance to see this vehicle and I'm SO GLAD I did. After I purchased this immaculate SUV, I had to drive back the next day to pick it up, and they had it in their garage, with my new registration card already tucked in the glove box, new plates in place, and they shined up my SUV and wheels even more. (which they didn't have to do).

Mr.C's AutoMart

4558 W 147th Street
Midlothian, IL 60445

(708) 389-9911