Testimonials

Very Happy

Felicite Gnansounou  Rating Review posted on Google 
5-star Google Review

Aug 17, 2017

I'm very happy with Mr Cs - THANKS to Ed and Chuck for being so helpful

Very Up Front

 

Andrew Woodard posted on Google 

Aug 12, 2017

5-star Google Review

Would like to thank Ed for helping me get my new car, he was very up front with everything. Thanks Mr C's Auto Mart!! I'll be back and will tell all my friends about your cars!!

Great Experience

5-star review - Google 
"I had a great experience buying a beautiful car from Mr C's Auto Mart! Thanks to Ed and Chuck for..."

Reviewed byTERRY PICKERING

My 1st Car

Samantha Anderson

Sam Jill and Grandpa Bill 

RatingReview posted on Google  Rating 5-star review

Aug 3, 2017

I bought my first car from Ed at Mr. C 's. He made the entire experience easy from start to finish. Highly recommended!

My Daughter's 1st Car

Thanks Ed. We appreciate all of your help with my daughter's first car.

5-star review

 — with Sam Anderson and Jill Anderson

Great

Serena W  
You Tube posting 7/27/2017
Hey, Mr C's Auto Mart! I think you're great

Amazing

Christine Lyn*****  Five Star  July 19, 2017  Facebook

I can't say enough good things about these guys. Even after my car was purchased they continue to be amazing..

Very Pleased


Very pleased
By Norma from Midlothian | July 10, 2017

My husband and I were very happy with the professional sales person Ed and Chuck who help in the process of buying a used car. All the cars on the lot were very nice and the dealership has been in Midlothian for years. I would recommend Mr C' s the experience was great Thank you Ed

Rating from Norma

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Quality Vehicles! Great Service! Great Guys!

Brian Muselman

Google 5 Star Review *****

All quality vehicles! Great service! Great guys! THANKS Ed for everything.

Treated us with utmost respect

Shirley WhiteGoogle 5 Star Review *****

Mr. C's Auto Mart treated us with the utmost respect. Ed and Chuck were very hard working at getting us the vehicle we wanted. There was no salesman pressure, only buyer pressure. 

2011 Toyota Camry

2011 Toyota Camry

Mike Sullivan's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

by Mike Sullivan from Chicago, IL | June 26, 2017

Excellent customer service and an overall excellent selection of quality cars. I will continue to go to Mr' C's for any future purchases and will always recommend Mr. C's to anyone that asks. Thanks, again.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

HASSLE FREE & PLEASANT

Thomas Lesniak

Rating *****  5 STAR

Review posted on GOOGLE REVIEWS

Jun 13, 2017

Mr C's made the car buying experience hassle free and pleasant. Chuck and Ed are professional, helpful, and responsive. Their inventory is quality, their prices are fair, and their customer service is top notch! We're so thrilled with our new car. I highly recommend Mr. C's.

5 STAR USED AUTO DEALER

5 STAR USED AUTO DEALER

Eddie Thomas's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

by Eddie Thomas from Robbins,illinois | June 5, 2017

Great Service and quality vehicles. I'll definitely be back.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Wonderful sales people!!!

Wonderful sales people!!!

Claudia's Overall Rating  5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

by Claudia from Chicago | June 4, 2017

This place is the best place to get your car from. I recommend anyone to come here. Mr. C' s and Ed are brilliant, their reasonable and they will work with you. Majority of the cars there are fairly brand new with low mileage. I knew the moment I walked in there that it was nothing but God sending me there after being turned down by so many other dealers. I knew that this would be the last stop for me. They are great people I love them!!!

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Highly recommended!

Rating from Christine Woodman posted on Google Reviews May 3, 2017

Overall: 5 out of 5

Just bought a car from Ed at Mr. C 's. He definitely knows what he's doing and makes the entire experience painless from start to finish. Look forward to doing business with him in the future. Highly recommended! LOVE MY NEW CAR!

Quality Used Cars

George
By George N Colleen from Midlothian,Il. | April 17, 2017

We had always noticed the quality used cars for sale at Mr. C's and decided to take a closer look. We were happy to purchase a 2006 Buick LuCerne that had a nicked windshield and needed a small area repainted. The repairs were done in a couple of days ealier than we thought possible.  The quality of the repairs was great. Ed made the whole transaction effortless on our part.

Rating from George N Colleen

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5
 

Great Place to Buy a Car

Great Place to Buy a Car
By Lori Gonzalez from Posen, IL | April 11, 2017

Ed is honest , Friendly and wonderful sales person. He made the process of buying a car a great experience. We definitely plan on making  future  purchases here.
Thank you!!!

Rating from Lori Gonzalez

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Shopping for Used Car

by Dave from New Lenox, IL | April 5, 2017

Mr. C's Auto Mart is a no-nonsense, tell it like it is, business that met all my expectations and was a pleasure to deal with. Much thanks to Ed Tapper for coming through in a big way!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

HAPPY CUSTOMER

Happy Customer !- RN from Evergreen Park, Illinois
By "RhondaCN", "sportsfan" from "Evergreen Park, Illinois" | March 30, 2017

Mr. Tapper,
I've encountered numerous dealerships and found that the services provided by your dealership is outstanding. My family and I want to thank you for the outstanding services and professionalism provided by your dealership.

Glad I have the business cards to share!

Rating from "RhondaCN", "sportsfan"

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Used Car Purchaser

We had a good experience with dealership. It was a easy process without all the anxiety of car buying.  Ed make it a smooth purchase.  Thanks

Rating from Lisa Dunbar

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 

Former Employee

Former employee
By Saad Noah from Oak Park, Illinois | March 24, 2017

Mr C?s Auto Mart is a very nice place to do business with. I know Mr Chuck Trafficanta since 1986, when he used to bring his cars for service at the auto service place I used to manage in Bridgeview, he used to care about having his cars pass the stringent inspection and pay for the repairs they need, no short cuts.
In 1989 I started working for Mr Trafficanta, managing his auto service shop in Midlothian, where, as usual, he kept the stringent inspection and highest quality repairs for the cars he sells, as such he gained the trust and respect of his customers and employees. Through working for Mr Trafficanta, I got to know his nice family, his respectable wife and their two lovely children. When my brother in-law needed a job Mr Trafficanta was very understanding, reasonable, and benevolent, he hired my brother in-law, who had no experience for the job, and paid him almost twice the minimum wages that time per hour full time, while some members of our Middle Eastern community offered him less than half the minimum wages that time working 7 days a week 10 hours a day! I am very grateful for that and appreciate the kindness of Mr Trafficanta in the way he treated my brother in-law. Thank you Mr Trafficanta and may God bless you and your family.
At Mr C?s you will be treated like family, if you need auto service or buying a pre-owned car. I very highly recommend making business with Mr Trafficanta I have to give him and his Auto Mart what he deserves, the five starts and if there is more than five stars I will never hesitate to rate him and his businesses accordingly. By the way I have not seen Mr Trafficanta or his nice family since maybe 1993. I believe Mr Trafficanta deserves another true testimony and he got it.

Rating from Saad Noah

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: N/A
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

HAPPY HAPPY PEOPLE

For the last several years my spouse and I had been visiting used car lots looking to purchase something. We are older and old school and we weren't looking to buy brand new with all the bells and whistles. We drive a lot less than we used to and the thought of a huge car note is cents-less. We were very discouraged as most of these places are shoddy to say the least. I have always bought used and have always taken the vehicle to my long time mechanic for inspection. I know a used car is not perfect and I expect to put some money into it I just like to know what I can expect from my purchase. At all my/our previous experiences we were told no you cant bring it in to your mechanic, or one dealership wanted to go with us. One dealership would only allow us to drive their vehicle up to the next stop light and back. So when we went to Mr. C's we were very very happy. Long story short our mechanic got to do his job and we ended up purchasing a set of twins at a great price. One of the vehicles had a small problem the day after purchase and Lou the mechanic from Mr. C's came out and helped us and didn't charge me. That was exceptional!!!!!!!!!! Thanks guys! We are very happy new owners of twins. I will come back for any future purchases. Maybe triplets. LOL!!!!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

Joe and Donna's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Friendly & Honest

Friendly and Honest
By Joe Rose from Lockport, IL | March 18, 2017

I recently started looking to buy a used car to drive back and forth to work.  After many disappointing test drives I found Mr Cs!!   I guess I saved the best for last!  Ed Tapper and his staff were so friendly and honest, had the car ready cleaned and repaired as promised.  I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an auto.  You just don't find this type of service everyday but when you do I want to tell everyone!!  And I will!!  Thank you Ed

Rating from Joe Rose

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 

Excellent Experiance

by Jerry O. from Plainfield, IL. | February 20, 2017

I was looking for a used car. When I had gone in to look at the vehicles available, they weren't pushy at all but they were very informative. Honestly it was more like dealing with a friend. I would highly recommend Mr C's!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Jerry O.'s Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Buying car

by Hd from Orland park | February 17, 2017

Awesome service great communication will be doing more business in the future with very honest person

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

Hd's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Great and honest dealer

by Carlos sandoval from Chicago il | February 14, 2017

They made the car buying process quick and easy. While still providing good customer service

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Carlos sandoval's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

 

 

Mr C's is the best

by Sam from North Riverside, Il | February 13, 2017

Looked at 5 cars. I was able to drive all vehicles and decide on which car I wanted without any pressure. Nothing but positive input and help. Great experience. Thank you Ed & Chuck Sam

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Sam's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process: 5.0

Quality of Repair: 5.0

Overall Facilities: 5.0

 

Great service!

Great service!

mcap's Overall Rating5.0

Customer Service:5.0

Buying Process:5.0

Quality of Repair:5.0

Overall Facilities:5.0

by mcap from Chicago, IL | February 9, 2017

I just bought a used car from Mr. C's and I couldn't be happier! Everyone at Mr. C's is so wonderful-- great customer service. Ed was especially helpful and it was so nice of hime to follow up with me. Glad I was able to find this place!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Great Find in Auto Shopping!


Great Find in Auto Shopping!
By Steve from Naperville | February 7, 2017

Customer service reigns supreme at Mr. C's. Ed and his staff were very accommodating as we looked through several cars in the lot. Every question asked, regardless of the minute detail was answered by Ed or his mechanic. Ed's pride in the cars he sells was very apparent and we're looking forward to years of reliable service form the car we purchased.

I highly recommend them!

Rating from Steve

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Customer Service

Great customer service
By Darlin Darla from Midlothian | February 5, 2017

Nice people to do business with. Great follow up  Satisfied

Rating from Darlin Darla

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 4 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

 

top notch sales transaction flawless

Mr. C's Auto Mart has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:

Tacoma purchase  2009
By Ronald  Sullivan from Shorewood  IL | January 9, 2017

I feel Mr Cs is top notch sales transaction flawless, top quality vehicle,Excellent all around....went above and beyond ,very happy Ed Tapper I would highly recommend this dealer to any one.

Rating from Ronald  Sullivan
Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Good Experience

Richard's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service:5.0

Buying Process:5.0

Overall Facilities:5.0

by Richard from Indiana | January 5, 2017

I responded to an ad, thinking it was a private seller. A return call indicated it was a dealer by the name of Mr. C's Auto Mart. Not far from my Indiana location, I decided to follow up and take a ride over to this small place in Illinois. Found directions and arrived on time to be greeted by Ed. Our meeting was relaxed and friendly from the start. No pressure here. After some chat and reading the well documented CarFax report and maintenance it was off to see the vehicle, which he had parked inside for comfortable viewing. I was impressed, clean and shiny of course, and Ed thoroughly explained all the features and history. All questions answered. Still nice and simple, no pressure on the customer. Now it was time for the test drive. Actually 2 drives to alleviate some questions. The vehicle was nice. Back to the office for a negotiating session and a deal was made. Ed proceeded with all the paperwork/documentation and I had a vehicle to drive home. Ed is a great guy to do business with. I would recommend Mr. C's to anyone in the car market. They have customers from far and wide for a reason. Check the web site for inventory. Don't hesitate to ask, they can probably find a vehicle to suit your needs. I trust that Mr. C does not just wash & wax a car to put on the lot. They look for good cars, check things out and make needed repairs, and tell you about it. A quality vehicle at a fair price is good for business. Thanks Ed. ps: unknown to me, I also saved money as Illinois fees are cheaper than Indiana.

A Remarkable Experience.

By Rubby Maynard from JUSTICE. Illinois | January 7, 2017

Thanks for one of the most enjoyable experience i have ever had while researching, shopping and purchasing a vehicle.  At no time did I feel  any sense of devalue as it related to my funding or credit worthiness.  Thanks for all your patience and time you allotted me while i pondered my final decision, which was much of the reason why i decided to purchase a vehicle from your dealership.  I will definitely be recommending this dealership to my friends and family who might be looking in the market to purchase a used vehicle.

Rating from Rubby Maynard

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Mr. C's is a great place to do business

Mr. C's is a great place to do business
By Bill Downing from Oak Lawn, Illinois | December 28, 2016

Mr.C's Chuck and Ed provided a great vehicle to my step son. He really needed a vehicle and had a hard time getting financed. I will recommend Mr. C's  to anyone, anytime.

Rating from Bill Downing

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Thanks Ed and Mr.C Auto Mart


By Jose Pamatz and Hilda Campuzano from Markham, IL | December 27, 2016

Ed is a good seller, He sold us a really nice and good car. I appreciate his hard work and the way he does his job, Its not easy to find the perfect car you would like to buy but he made it possible. Thanks Ed and Mr.C Auto Mart.

Rating from Jose Pamatz and Hilda Campuzano

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Awesome!


By Diana from Indianapolis, IN | December 20, 2016

Ed was great to deal with...honest, fair, fast replies to my questions, went above and beyond my expectations in negotiating and delivering my new (to me) Subaru.   I got a great vehicle with low mileage!  I drove from Indianapolis to purchase this vehicle after doing a lot of research on line and talking with a local dealer...this was by far the best deal for me, and even my credit union manager agreed that I got a great deal!  Thank you Ed, it was a great experience doing business with you!

Rating from Diana

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great service


By Johnny from Chicago il | December 20, 2016

Very happy with my used car purchase. Would definitely recommend. 5 stars. Ed provided me with excellent service and made sure the whole process went smooth. Thanks again Ed

Rating from Johnny

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Our Jeep Wrangler purchase


By MH from Plainfield, IL | December 20, 2016

The whole experience was good, and Ed Tapper was awesome.  Would do business there again.

Rating from MH

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5

A personable car buying experience


By Anthony Hill from Flossmoor | December 6, 2016

Chuck and Ed were both just great throughout the whole process... they make you feel less like a customer and more like a friend. I would certainly reccomend anyone looking for a quality car buying experience to go the Mr C's Auto Mart.

Rating from Anthony Hill

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

great

Bill and Joan's Overall Rating 5.0

by Bill and Joan from Crestwood, Il | November 26, 2016

My daughter purchased a car back in June. She had such a great experience that when it was time for ne to purchase another vehicle she recommended me to look at their cars. Ed was such a great salesman! No pressure and he pulled up the car faxes for me. I didnt purchase the first day. When I called to say I wanted to look at the car again, Ed had the car running and heated up when I got there. Great service and great people! Would definitely purchase another car in the future.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

 

Satisfied

Lorie's Overall Rating 5.0

Customer Service:5.0

Buying Process:5.0

Quality of Repair:5.0

Overall Facilities:5.0

by Lorie from Monticello, IL | November 16, 2016

We found a 2007 Cadillac on cars.com and it was at this dealership. We called because we were in the area looking at other cars. We spoke with Ed and set up a time to see it. We were very pleased with the car and the dealer.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

A Great Experience

Mr C's Auto
By Angela from Glenwood | November 11, 2016

I had a great experience with Ed at MrCs auto when buying a toyota.  Very professional and helpful with questions we had and info on the cars.

Rating from Angela
 

Great selection of cars and great service


By ulysses L from chicago | November 7, 2016

Just purchased a 2004 Honda, the service is great and Ed is a great salesman very professional and knowledgeable, I recommend  the dealership and they have great selection of vehicles .

Rating from ulysses L

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Our Best Car Buying Experience Ever!

by Dawn C from Chicago, IL | November 5, 2016

I truly believe we got a great value on the vehicle we purchased, and Ed made us so comfortable. I've bought a lot of cars in my years, and this by far was the most relaxed/stress free environment to buy a car. Ed was great!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

TM&GM's Overall Rating

5.0 Customer Service:

5.0 Buying Process:

5.0 Quality of Repair:

5.0 Overall Facilities:

5.0 by TM&GM from Brownsburg, IN | October 30, 2016

Just purchased a 2016 Elantra Limited with loaded features from Mr C's. He really had the best price around for this car with all the options. Ed is a very personable salesman with a no pressure posture. He did an excellent job following up with our inquiries, was always easy to get hold of, and a very pleasant salesperson to work with. Chuck the owner has a really great car dealership and was also great to work with. His prices are very very fair, and he has his cars priced to sell. I found Chuck to be professional and knowledgable in buying and selling cars to give customers like me a great deal with carefully selected cars! The car we bought was in excellent shape as described accept for a small scratch or two, and we received a slight deduction in the purchase price because of this. We found this car advertised on the internet, but there were many high end cars on the lot. This is a small family owned business, and I felt like they really took care of my wife and I when we got there. I will be recommending this place to friends and family with no hesitation.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Amazing service

First time buyer's Overall Rating   5.0

Customer Service: 5.0

Buying Process:  5.0

Overall Facilities:5.0

by First time buyer from Lombard il | April 20, 2016

Bob and chuck made feel like there own daughter. I was very scared buying my first car by my self but they helped me very much. They got me approved for a loan and got me a beautiful reliable car. I told all my friends that they have to go there. Wonderful service very friendly!

Reason for visit: Shopping for New

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

by Dave and Robie from Princeton, MO | July 29, 2016

Traveled from MO to Chicago to buy a 2012 Impala. Chuck went above and beyond. Traveled by train he came and picked us up at the station. When we got there the check engine light was on. He quickly tracked down his mechanic and it was after hours. Dropped us at a restaurant up the street while he got the sensor replaced. Ended up it was moist from getting cleaned that day. We finished the paperwork and he got us on our way.His prices can't be beat. I searched all the sites for 6 weeks before I settled on this one! I hope Chuck has a car I want in two years! Thanks again Chuck!

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Lin Miceli

11 months ago

After a long search, I found the 2014 SUV that I had been looking for, with exactly everything that I wanted in the SUV. I had a great experience with this small dealership, and Bob (super professional and honest) didn't have me purchase unneeded "extras", and answered all my questions, and SUV was a very fair price. I had driven a long distance to see this vehicle and I'm SO GLAD I did. After I purchased this immaculate SUV, I had to drive back the next day to pick it up, and they had it in their garage, with my new registration card already tucked in the glove box, new plates in place, and they shined up my SUV and wheels even more. (which they didn't have to do).

Mr.C's AutoMart

4558 W 147th Street
Midlothian, IL 60445

(708) 389-9911